MESSAGES OF DREAMS


Do you believe in dream during sleep? Most of the time we forget & take it for granted. Yes, everyone has experienced dreaming either awake or asleep. I had countless of dreams while asleep, some were vivid, some were obscure. Subconscious mind is more receptive to messages than conscious mind.

As for me, my dreams have implied meanings and messages. Whenever I wake up, I try to figure out the messages my dreams want to convey. There are times our departed love ones step into our dreams & unfamiliar scenarios occur which we can hardly apprehend. They are our guardian angels who keep on watching & guiding us by giving signs like traffic lights in order to protect us in our journey.

SIGNIFICANT DATES & MONTHS

I used to see departed family members, relatives & friends on their birthdays, wedding and death anniversaries. It’s a sort of a reminder of important dates & months during their temporary stay on earth. Prayers are the best gifts for them to show our unending love & affection.

FIRST NEWBORN BABY

Flashback in November 1998, my first child was born at Riyadh Medical Complex upon the referral of the former doctor (Dr. Obaidullah) of the Late King Faisal bin Abdulaziz Al Saud of Saudi Arabia. Being an expat in the Kingdom, luckily I was given a privilege to avail the government medical facilities granted to Saudi nationals only. The Saudi doctor who took my fetal ultrasound didn’t reveal the gender of my baby for a religious reason. A few days before my delivery, I saw a baby girl with curly hair & medium skin tone in my dream. When the obstetrician-gynecologist showed me my newborn baby, she was the same baby I saw in my dream.

TROPICAL STORM ONDOY

We decided to relocate from Riyadh to Karachi in 2005 after 8 years of stay in Saudi Arabia. My youngest child was born in Karachi in the same year. I was planning to visit my homeland Philippines in 2009 to show my 4-year-old son to my family especially to my mom who was the only living parent that time. Prior to my expected itinerary, I saw in my dream our Manila airport had full of corpses. I decided to cancel my travel plan. After a few weeks, typhoon Ondoy hit Metro Manila with landfall, widespread flooding, huge number of casualties and damages. Thanks God, my dream sent me a warning message to get rid of a dangerous situation which I was unaware of for our protection.

MAYOR OF KARACHI

Syed Mustafa Kamal was a mayor of Pakistan’s largest city, Karachi. I never saw him personally but I met him in my dream. After a month or so, our close family friends invited us to their function. Surprisingly a party host asked me to come over & she introduced me to the mayor. I uttered to myself, “I saw this in my dream.”

SCHOOL VAN ACCIDENT

Way back in 2009, I tendered my resignation from teaching. My daughters were still enrolled in the same school. I saw a school van accident in my dream and my younger daughter came to me unharmed. When I woke up, worry overwhelmed me. I called up my co-teacher to inform her about my dream. Not a single day I failed to remind my kids to be careful anytime. After a couple of weeks, my co-teacher told me there’s a school van accident and the students were treated in the hospital. Fortunately my kids were in the other school van but they witnessed the accident which happened near the school.

PAPA’S REMINDER

My father seldom appeared in my dreams. Recently I saw him and told me to be careful. I was standing that time in front of our departed neighbor who’s texting. When I got up, I was trying to interpret my dream. Prior to my dream, I received a text message from the Philippine Embassy asking me to get our renewed passports to the Consulate Office. They asked me to bring my elder daughter for photo recapture. I told my elder daughter we should be careful in keeping our new passports. My father told me in my dream to be careful. It’s a premonition of the future through my dream to prepare for a future event. I double checked the text message if it’s really my elder daughter needed for recapture. It might be my younger daughter but it’s clearly written the name. The UBER driver came late because my daughter mistakenly wrote the place for pickup since we’re newly transferred to our residence. When we reached the Consulate, a Filipina sitting beside me informed me there’s a fire earlier and they ran downstairs. Yes, I smelled something burned and the wall near the entrance got black stains. Thanks God, we came late otherwise we would be in panic or get harmed. When we got our renewed passports, the Embassy staff informed me there’s a wrong in text message sent to me. My younger daughter was supposed to be there for photo recapture. Recalling my dream, my father’s words resonate my soul. He’s one of my guiding spirits who’s sending messages in my dreams to protect us from any harm.

The most memorable dream was in the Holy Pilgrimage which I decided not to elaborate further. It’s a blessing from God. Next time you see a vivid dream, try to interpret the meaning or message of it. Our guardian angels are watching us and sending messages through our dreams.

( #KMJS )

Leave a comment